Short Suits

29 Jul

I really love short suits, I like the colour blocking options and the clean, crisp white versions that just scream summer! However as I live in a perpetual rain cloud of an island I can only dream to wear one of these… Many celebs have been caught out sporting a short suit including Abbey Clancy, Chloe Sevigny and Eva Longoria (A short tuxedo really but looking amazing). I feel like it’s accessible for most people and have got my eye on this beauty from ASOS.

Although these suits are accessible and easy to imitate there are some guidelines that should be followed!

1. Tan entire legs with extreme care – it’s a glowing skin, jumped-into-the-suit-right-after-my-holiday kinda look.

2. Wearing the white version (see note 1.) & a nude heel will elongate the leg when paired with a high-waisted short.

The Glitterpost x

7 Responses to “Short Suits”

  1. Corrie July 29, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I love short suits. I often do this look myself for work in the summer with whatever nice shorts I have on hand and one of my blazers.

    XO- Corrie @ http://www.brooklynbliss.wordpress.com

  2. afroblush July 29, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Definitely lovin the short suits for summer! x

  3. The Fashion Guru July 30, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    I think these suits are cute! Thanks for visiting my blog; I love yours 🙂

  4. kat July 30, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    I love this look! I think anything paired with a blazer makes it summer chic. Love this idea, thanks for sharing!

  5. Ambyr August 1, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    I love the scalloped edges on these shorts. They look so comfortable too!

    xoxo
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  6. goodbadnfab August 3, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    I love your blog and find it super entertaining. You have such an interesting perspective. I’m subscribing to your site via google reader! Please check out my blog when you get a chance.

    http://www.goodbadnfab.blogspot.com
    a fashion lawyer by day, fashion police by night…I play at red carpet events, shop all over town, and live life in the fab lane in LA!

    • theglitterpost August 10, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      thanks so much! you’re blog is fab ive checked it out a couple of days now!

      the glitterpost

Leave a Reply

